General Knowledge-Question Answer(Set-46)
Staff Reporter | 19-03-27

Q. Pakistan which rejoined the Commonwealth, had pulled itself out of it in the year

? 1972

Q. Which of the following countries is not a member of SAARC?

? Myanmar

Q. The main aim of SAARC is

? Regional Cooperation

Q. The International Human Rights Convention adopted by the United Nations in 1990 relates to

? Children

Q. Who was the first Indian to be President of UN General Assembly?

? Mrs. Vijay Lakshmi Pandit

Q. How many former republics of USSR have become members of the Commonwealth of Independent States?

? 11

Q. The five permanent members of UN security council are

? China, France, USSR, UK and USA

Q. When was the South Asian Association for Regional Co-operation (SAARC) formed?

? 1985

Q. Which of the following is the headquarters of World Trade Organisation (WTO)?

? Geneva

Q. The international township built near Pondicherry in India in coloration with UNESCO is called

? Auroville

0 0 vote
Article Rating
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Santanu ghosh
Santanu ghosh
3 years ago

Nice.. Satisfied