General Knowledge-Question Answer(Set-31)
Staff Reporter | 19-03-05

Q. Who among the following has received a Nobel Prize in literature 1953?

? Winston Churchill

Q. The Arjuna Awards were instituted in the year

? 1961

Q. The first Indira Gandhi Award for International Justice and Harmony has been given to

? Yasser Arafat

Q. ‘Ashoka Chakra’ is awarded for

? the most conspicuous bravery or self sacrifice on land, air or sea but not in the presence of the enemy

Q. The Nobel Prize was first awarded in

? 1901

Q. Who among the following own the Nobel prize for literature?

? Samuel Beckett

Q. The ‘Cannes Award’ is given for excellence in which field?

? Films

Q. The journalist who refused to accept ‘Padma Bhushan’ was?

? Khushwant Singh

Q. The Nobel peace prize is awarded in which city?

? Oslo

Q. Arjuna Award is given for

? Outstanding performance in sports

Q. Who among the following is not a recipient of the Bharatiya Jnanpith Award?

? M. F. Hussain

Q. The UNSECO’s ‘Prix Jules Verne’ prize has been given to which of the following serials of Doordarshan?

? Turning Point

0 0 vote
Article Rating
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
fulmoy mondal
fulmoy mondal
3 years ago

very useful