General Knowledge-Question Answer(Set-29)
Staff Reporter | 19-03-04

Q. B. C. Roy Award is given in the field of

? Medicine

Q. In which year was Pulitzer Prize established?

? 1917

Q. Gandhi Peace Prize for the year 2000 was awarded to the former President of South Africa along with

? Grameen Bank of Bangladesh

Q. The prestigious Ramon Magsaysay Award was conferred was conferred upon Ms. Kiran Bedi for her excellent contribution to which of the following fields?

? Government Service

Q. Which of the following societies has instituted an award for an outstanding parliamentarian?

? G. B. Pant Memorial Society

Q. Which is the highest gallantry award in India?

? Param Vir Chakra

Q. Which state gives Mewar Award?

? Rajasthan

Q. Who is the first Asian Winner of Nobel Prize?

? Rabindranath Tagore

Q. The first Indian to receive Noble Prize in Literature was

? Rabindranath Tagore

Q. The first recipient of Rajiv Gandhi’s ‘Khel Ratna’ award is

? Vishwanathan Anand

Q. Pulitzer prize is awarded for outstanding work in the field of

? Literature and Journalism

Q. Saraswathi Samman is given annually for outstanding contribution to

? literature

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments