General Knowledge-Question Answer(Set-7)
Staff Reporter | 19-02-04

Q. The name of the Laccadive, Minicoy and Amindivi islands was changed to Lakshadweep by an Act of Parliament in which year ?

? 1973

Q. The members of the Rajya Sabha are elected by ?

? Elected members of the legislative assembly

Q. The members of the panchayat are ?

? The electorates of the respective territorial constituencies

Q. The power to decide an election petition is vested in the ?

? High courts

Q. The present Lok Sabha is the ?

? 16th Lok Sabha

Q. The members of Lok Sabha hold office for a term of ?

? 5 years

Q. The number of writs that can be prayed for and issued by the Supreme Court and/or a High Court is ?

? 5

Q. The minimum age to qualify for election to the Lok Sabha is ?

? 25 years

Q. The minimum age of the voter in India is ?

? 18 years

Q. The members of the Rajya Sabha are ?

? Elected by the members of the state legislative assemblies

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments